Chinese Astrology: What the 12 Animals of the Chinese Zodiac Reveal about Your Personality

Each of the 12 animals of the Chinese zodiac has its own character traits. What animal you take is based on what year you were born, according to the Chinese calendar. The Chinese calendar is a 12-year cycle which corresponds to the 12 animals.

Here are the animals in order of their appearance in the 12 year cycle:

  1. Rat – 鼠 (shǔ)

  2. Ox – 牛 (niú)

  3. Tiger – 虎 (hǔ)

  4. Rabbit – 兔 (tù)

  5. Dragon – 龍 (lóng)

  6. Snake – 蛇 (shé)

  7. Horse – 馬 (mǎ)

  8. Sheep – 羊 (yáng)

  9. Monkey – 猴 (hóu)

  10. Rooster – 雞 (jī)

  11. Dog – 狗 (gǒu)

  12. Pig – 豬 (zhū)

For even more info on the Chinese Astrology, please see our free ebook, Chinese Horoscopes: Secrets of the Chinese Zodiac.

Martial Arts Superstar Chloe Bruce Holds the Guinness World Record for Most Kicks. She has Many Ways to Kick your Ass!
True Happiness: Chinese Inspired by Homeless Man Called Mr. Smiley